FROM THE COMMENTARY BOX… Here is the overall results of round 1 of the Cape Hell Drivers 2017/18 club championships held at the ENGEN/WINGFIELD MOTORS oval at Killarney International Raceway on Saturday 05/08/2017.

THE CSV CONSTRUCTION JUNIOR MINI CLASS… 1st Danie Janse v Rensburg, 2nd Ciara v Niekerk, 3rd Carl vd Merwe (jnr).

THE SIGNS XTREME PINKROD CLASS… 1st Michelle Brand, 2nd Melanie Cook, 3rd Lelanie Brown.

THE PHILWEST VW STANDARD SALOON CLUBMANS CLASS… 1st Brendon Geldenhuys, 2nd Chris Etzebeth, 3rd Paul Slabber.

THE PRO-TECH DYNO TUNING 1660 MOD CLASS… 1st Grant Kirchner, 2nd Nicholas v Tonder, 3rd Darryn Beighton.

THE RITE AUTO ELECTRIC 2.1 MOD CLASS… 1st Daniella De Sousa, 2nd Richard Griessen, 3rd John Beighton.

THE ACCESS AUTO HEAVY METAL CLASS… 1st Steve Bekker, 2nd Jade Lynch, 3rd Gawie Smit.

THE TYGERBERG ENGINE REBUILDERS AMS (V8) CLASS… 1st Jurie Swart (jnr), 2nd Steven Heydenrich, 3rd Dean Holloway.

BAD LUCK OF THE DAY… Waldo Saaiman ( Clubman class )… Huge roll over in WINGFIELD MOTORS turn.

DRIVER OF THE DAY… Five names was nominated namely… Danie Janse v Rensburg, Nick v Tonder, Daniella De Sousa, Brandon Geldenhuys and Steve Bekker… They all received medals….. However the chosen one as DRIVER OF THE DAY went to Daniella De Sousa.


site by masterweb